Skip to main content

UNC-Chapel Hill employees who need HR assistance should start by contacting their school or division’s HR office or designated HR Officer as noted below.

 

Admissions

Missy Pyecha

Human Resources Specialist

Email: pyecha@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5292


University Development

Adrienne Jeffries

HR Director for UDO and OneCarolina

Email: adrienn@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-445-0197


Athletics

Rose Thorp

Assistant Athletic Director – Athletics HR Services

Email: rose_thorp@unc.edu
Phone: 919-445-1475


College of Arts and Sciences

Ashante Diallo

Associate Dean for Human Resources

Email: ashante@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9689


Division of Public Affairs;
General Alumni Association;
Ombuds;
Office of the Chancellor;
Human Resources &
Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Cheryl Gerringer

Director, Business Operations

Email: cheryl_gerringer@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3554


Finance & Operations;
Institutional Integrity and Risk Management

Bill Stockard

Exec. Dir. Human Capital Mgmt & Shared Services

Email: bill.stockard@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7245
Main HR Office: 919-962-3795


Graduate School

Alicia Rogers

Human Resources Manager

Email: alicia_rogers@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7011


ITS

Lisa Lipscomb

Human Resources Manager

Email: lisa_lipscomb@unc.edu
Phone: 919-445-9399


Libraries

Monica Figueroa

Interim Librarian, Inclusive Excellence

Email: monica@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9709
Main HR Office: 919-962-8027


Provost’s Office – Academic Personnel

Lachonya Thompson

Director of College Initiatives

Email: lachonya@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1570


Provost’s Office – UBC

Tabitha Massey

Director of HR-UBC

Email: tmassey@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1335


Innovation, Entrepreneurship and
Economic Development VC For Research

Jo Ann Gustafson

Director of Operations

Email: joann_gustafson@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1319


Kenan-Flagler School of Business

Jessica McAllister

Assistant Dean of Human Resources

Email: jessica_mcallister@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1305


School of Dentistry

K.D. Ann Welsh

Human Resources Consultant

Email: kwelsh@unc.edu
Phone: 919-537-3354
Main HR Office: 919-537-3358


School of Education

Catherine Vorick

Director of Human Resources

Email: cvorick@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4565


School of Government

Danielle Bass

Assistant Dean of Human Resources

Email: dbass@sog.unc.edu
Phone: 919-445-1087


School of Information & Library Science

Wendy Andrews

Associate Dean for Finance and Administration

Email: wendy_andrews@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-8365


School of Journalism and Media

Dina Sikora

Human Resources Consultant

Email: dsikora@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7099


School of Law

Shannon Plummer-White

Human Resources Director

Email: shanplum@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5106


School of Medicine

Bonnie Smith

Assistant Dean

Email: bonnie_smith@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0144
Main HR Office: 919-962-6556


School of Nursing

Lisa Miller

Associate Dean, Administrative Services

Email: lhmiller@email.unc.edu

Phone: 919-843-6760


Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Nicole Kenney

Director of Human Resources & Engagement

Email: nkenney@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-9886


Gillings School of Global Public Health

Gretchen Senez

Assistant Dean of HR

Email: gretchen_senez@med.unc.edu

Phone: 919-962-6558


School of Social Work

Carolyn Adams

Human Resources Consultant

Email: cjadams@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6459


Student Affairs

Barbara Lesane

Senior Direc. of HR for Student Affairs

Email: barbara_lesane@unc.edu

Phone: 919-962-5048


Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs (OVPGA)

Martha Martin

Business Officer

Email: martha_martin@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5373


Office of University Counsel

Laura H. Thornton

Director of Legal Operations

Email: laurajay@email.unc.edu

Phone: 919-445-2989


University Communications

Tim Sabo

Director of Business Operations

Email: tsabo@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-445-0944