Skip to main content

Departments employ temporary staff due to vacancies in permanent positions or for non-permanent supplementary staffing. Departments have three ways to hire temporary employees at the University:

This policy applies only to SHRA temporary employees.



For more information

Contact the units below to learn more about hiring temporary employees for specific position types.

EHRA Non-Faculty temporary employees

EHRA Personnel Administration unit

Part-time or adjunct faculty

Academic Personnel Office

Federal Work-Study student employees

Office of Scholarships and Student Aid