Skip to main content

Welcome!

We’re happy to have you as part of the HR community at UNC-Chapel Hill!

The Office of Human Resources provides a three-day training class for all new HR representatives during their first two weeks of employment. The objective of this training is to provide you with an overview of the HR organization at UNC-Chapel Hill and to help you better understand our policies and procedures.

Training Dates

Session 1
Tuesday, Jan. 11 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Jan. 12 | CBT
Thursday, Jan. 13 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, Jan. 25 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Jan. 26 | CBT
Thursday, Jan. 27 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, Jan. 26 – Via Zoom

Session 1
Tuesday, Feb. 8 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Feb. 9 | CBT
Thursday, Feb. 10 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, Feb. 22 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Feb. 23 | CBT
Thursday, Feb. 24 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, Feb. 23

Session 1
Tuesday, March 8 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, March 9 | CBT
Thursday, March 10 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, March 22 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, March 23 | CBT
Thursday, March 24 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, March 23

Session 1
Tuesday, April 5 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, April 6 | CBT
Thursday, April 7 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, April 19 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, April 20 | CBT
Thursday, April 21 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, April 20

Session 1
Tuesday, May 3 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, May 4 | CBT
Thursday, May 5 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, May 17 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, May 18 | CBT
Thursday, May 19 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, May 18

Session 1
Tuesday, June 7 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, June 8 | CBT
Thursday, June 9 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, June 21 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, June 22 | CBT
Thursday, June 23 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, June 22

Session 1
Tuesday, July 12 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, July 13 | CBT
Thursday, July 14 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, July 26 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, July 27 | CBT
Thursday, July 28 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, July 27

Session
Tuesday, Aug. 23 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Aug. 24 | CBT
Thursday, Aug. 25 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, Aug. 24

Session 1
Tuesday, Sept. 13 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Sept. 14 | CBT
Thursday, Sept. 15 ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, Sept. 27 (Policy I & CBT)
Wednesday, Sept. 28 (CBT)
Thursday, Sept. 29 (ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator) – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, Sept. 28

Session 1
Tuesday, Oct. 11 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Oct. 12 | CBT
Thursday, Oct. 13 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, Oct. 25 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Oct. 26 | CBT
Thursday, Oct. 27 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, Oct. 26

Session 1
Tuesday, Nov. 8 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Nov. 9 | CBT
Thursday, Nov. 10 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Session 2
Tuesday, Nov. 29 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Nov. 30 | CBT
Thursday, Dec. 1 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, Nov. 30

Session 1
Tuesday, Dec. 13 | Policy I & CBT
Wednesday, Dec. 14 | CBT
Thursday, Dec. 15 | ConnectCarolina Training with Facilitator – Via Zoom

Policy II
Wednesday, Dec. 14

 


New Employee Orientation

For new employees only

Learn more about the Welcome to Carolina Blue New Employee Orientation program

 


Day 1

HR Policy I Training

  • Welcome and HR at UNC Overview
  • Classification & Compensation
  • Employment & Staffing
  • Initial ConnectCarolina Actions for HR Representatives System Training

 


Days 2 & 3

ConnectCarolina Actions for HR Representatives System Training

 


1 Month

HR Policy II Training

  • Equal Opportunity & Compliance
  • Employee & Management Relations
  • Benefits

 


4 Months

ConnectCarolina Advanced Systems Training

Finally, during your first four months, you will be required to complete an advanced systems training class. This will be scheduled for you by the instructor when you complete Day 3 of your training.
 


Registering for Office of Human Resources Classes

During your first six months, you will complete other courses through ConnectCarolina (view Checklist below).
 


Checklist

 


Contact

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our training coordinator, Laura Gonzalez, at (919) 962-2550 or hrreponboarding@unc.edu.